Karate Calendar of Events 2019

Please keep checking this page regularly as more events will be added as they arise, plus all events are subject to change!

Sunday 20th January

Karate England Kyu Grade Competition. (AAKA selected squad)

Harlow Leisurezone
Second Avenue
Harlow
Essex
CM20 3DT

 

 

Sunday 27th January

Karate England National Squad Training - Open to Green Belt & Above

Queens Hall Community Centre,

Memorial Playing Field,

School Green Lane,

North Weald Bassett,

CM16 6EY, Essex
11 am Under 15 years kumite
12.30 All ages kata
2.30 15 years up kumite

 

 

Sunday 10th February

FEKO Championships -UWK Ranking Event (Karate England selected squad)

Ponds Forge International Sports Centre,

Sheaf St,

Sheffield

S1 2BP

 

 

Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd March

AMA International Open – UWK Ranking Event (Karate England selected squad)

Ponds Forge International Sports Centre,

Sheaf St,

Sheffield

S1 2BP

 

 

Sunday 10th March 

BASK International (AAKA Selected Squad)

Uxbridge (More details to follow)

 

 

Sunday 24th March

Karate England National Squad Training - Open to Green Belt & Above

Queens Hall Community Centre,

Memorial Playing Field,

School Green Lane,

North Weald Bassett,

CM16 6EY, Essex
11 am Under 15 years kumite
12.30 All ages kata
2.30 15 years up kumite

 

 

Saturday 6th April (Open)

KANZEN Cup

Dundee (More details to follow)

 

 

Sunday 28th April

Karate England London International Open. UWK Ranking Event (AAKA selected squad)

Harlow Leisurezone
Second Avenue
Harlow
Essex
CM20 3DT

 

 

Saturday 25th Sunday 26th May (Open)

Istria Open

Croatia

 

 

Sunday 9th June

Karate England National Squad Training – (Open to Green Belt & Above)

Queens Hall Community Centre,

Memorial Playing Field,

School Green Lane,

North Weald Bassett,

CM16 6EY, Essex
11 am Under 15 years kumite
12.30 All ages kata
2.30 15 years up kumite

 

 

Thursday 20th – Sunday 23rd June

WUKF World Championships (Karate England Selected Squad)

Bratslava, Slovakia

 

 

Sunday 7th July

Karate Wales Open (Open)

Merthyr TydfilCroatia

 

 

Sunday 8th September

Karate England National Squad Training – (Open to Green Belt & Above)

Queens Hall Community Centre,

Memorial Playing Field,

School Green Lane,

North Weald Bassett,

CM16 6EY, Essex
11 am Under 15 years kumite
12.30 All ages kata
2.30 15 years up kumite

 

 

Sunday 29th September

Karate England National Squad Training – (Open to Green Belt & Above)

Queens Hall Community Centre,

Memorial Playing Field,

School Green Lane,

North Weald Bassett,

CM16 6EY, Essex
11 am Under 15 years kumite
12.30 All ages kata
2.30 15 years up kumite

 

 

Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th October

Carlow International Karate Open

Ireland

 

Thursday 17th – Sunday 20th June

IKU World Championships (Karate England Selected Squad)

Brazil

 



Request information

Request Information Now!